Florida Bluesheet Publisher, Gersh Morningstar, Passed Away In March.

I did not find this out until 5 months later, but Florida Bluesheet publisher, Gersh Morningstar, has passed away on March 4 of this year due to a long illness. He relocated to Texas to be with his daughter and is survived by her and his wife. He was instrumental in helping my acting career when I first started in 1995-96 and I subscribed to the Florida Bluesheet to find castings and shootings in South Florida. I would inform the Bluesheet of my career happenings and it was great seeing my name on it in their trade papers. The Florida Bluesheet was a primary industry trade paper in Florida and other southern states. I thank Gersh Morningstar for the things he has done for my acting career and he will be missed by his family, friends, and the entire show business community.

2 thoughts on “Florida Bluesheet Publisher, Gersh Morningstar, Passed Away In March.

Leave a Reply

