Hell Has Frozen Over With Me and Facebook!!

I have done something that I never thought I’d do – open up a Facebook page. I was very weary about this because of security reasons. Finally I relented because of business reasons related to my acting career when they post casting calls so I had no choice but to join. However, this Facebook thing allows me to connect with family members and I have gained a couple through my cousins – one in Louisiana and one in Texas/ New Mexico. I also hooked up with a couple of friends from the acting industry that I’m currently in. Most of all, I’ve reconnected to an old childhood friend I haven’t seen since 1994 and boy was it great to get in touch for the first time in 18 years. I’ve send several friend requests, so far I’ve gained 5 friends and awaiting response from several more as I’m aware they have lives as well so one can’t expect other to be on Facebook all the time. I guess this is part of a new phase for me and my acting career. Guess what? It is!!

Leave a Reply

