Looking Back On 2015 and Looking Forward To 2016

2015 was not a good year due to having a minor car accident back in March that shouldn’t have happened on the day I was doing a corporate video shoot, where I was one of the leads. I get a ticket that was written wrong where I the officer wrote the wrong statute and fine. This problem would occur for the next five months, which is a significant portion of the year. I knew right then and there that 2015 was not a good year.

Despite this, I did several movie and TV shoots including Graceland and Ballers. I also did a SAG-AFTRA web TV series called Saudade that got me SAG-AFTRA Eligible, which is a very big step in my acting career and something I worked hard for. Never before have I attended more than one movie premiere as I did two, one for the web TV series and one for a short film I did in 2014. The premiere for the latter was better for me as I got to be up onstage with the other cast and crew and got a gift bag for a souvenir.

Going into 2016 I have made several plans, including attending a couple of workshops and doing more film and TV shoots than before. There are several creative projects in the works as well as a lot of superhero television to watch than any other time. 2016 will be my year.

Leave a Reply

