Van's Inner Universe

Living For The Future

The End of 2009 – Worst Year For Me

If there’s one thing I’m looking forward to in entering 2010 is the end of 2009 because this year hasn’t been a good year on a personal level because of the loss of my grandmother from my father’s side of the family and great-grandmother from my mother’s side of the family. Then there were fights with my father that were too constant that never happened before because it’s usually here and there. If anything, this year was good for me on a career level when I did two acting jobs, took a new acting headshot for the first time in 14 years, watched 3 movies, and won lotteries.

The first half of the year was very good when my father got hired by an aviation craft company in February and my mother got a new position in the bankruptcy court and I was passing the Basic Human Anatomy class. We got new laundry machines and another refrigerator as well as new internet. The second half of the year was worse as soon as we lost Michael Jackson because of my grandmother’s health deteriorating and passing away that affected my father and his side of the family. He traveled to Laos for the first time in over 33 years (he left in 1976). My parents went to the class reunion that’s mainly from my mother’s.

2009 was a negative year for me with the first half being good and the second half being horrible. I can’t wait for this year to end because 2010 will be mine I’ve read the horoscopes for 2010 and the results show that it will be between fair to good for us, my parents and myself. 2009 summed up everything that has went wrong in the decade of the 2000’s. Say goodbye to 2009 and hello to 2010 and the new decade. Ha, ha!!

Leave a comment