Van's Inner Universe

Living For The Future

The Flash – The Negative Part 1 review

The two-part season finale. I want to believe it that they killed off Iris West-Allen. Because of the show’s history of catering to her I know I will be disappointed if she was resurrected just to taunt the viewers. They’re following the comics where Reverse Flash killed Iris. If anyone follows the Flash, you know Barry does something that will put him on trial. Iris wasn’t the only casualty.

The other one was Harrison Wells/ Thawne that was in Lian Yu, where he was killed by Dion. I knew it was too good to be true because the show kept relying on him. It turned out that I was right when the actual Eobard Thawne had to endowed with Iris’ still force essence to get inside and resurrect the Wells-Thawne Reverse-Flash that sets the stage for the second part.

Dr. Dhawan aka Fasttrack has been a great addition to Flash’s team. I also wish that both Impulse and XS would become series regulars since Cisco, Joe West, and Harrison Wells are no longer on the show. Same with Sue Dibny. Originally they were not going to stick around for the 9th season, yet Grant Gustin extended only for 15 episodes. I wonder if there will be massive cast changes in the show.

Great episode overall.

Leave a comment